Practice Closures 2021

PRACTICE CLOSURES 2021

Posted: 4 December 2020 · Practice news

We will be CLOSED ALL DAY on the following public holidays, as agreed by NHS Tayside for General Practice:

  • Friday 1 January 2021
  • Monday 4 January 2021
  • Monday 5 April 2021
  • Monday 12 April 2021
  • Monday 3 May 2021
  • Monday 31 May 2021
  • Monday 26 July 2021
  • Monday 11 October 2021
  • Monday 27 December 2021
  • Tuesday 28 December 2021
  • Monday 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022

During times we are closed

If you take regular medications, please ensure you check you have enough left to cover times we are closed. It's also important not to over order, so only request what you need, and make sure you don’t run out of anything during that time. Find out how to order repeat prescriptions. Remember, if you have a long term condition, you may also qualify for long term repeat prescriptions (serial prescriptions).

If you are ill on a day or time when the surgery is closed and you can’t wait until it reopens you can call NHS24 on 111. You should only phone 111 if you're too ill to wait until the practice re-opens.

There are alternatives to phoning NHS24 - help may be available from a range of NHS services, including your pharmacy, minor injuries unit, and NHS Inform. Find out about out-of-hours care.

Always dial 999 in the event of an emergency.

About Us

Monifieth Medical Practice is proud to have provided personal medical care to the majority of the residents of Monifieth, in Angus, Scotland, since the 1960s.

Our aim is to provide a range of high quality, patient-centric, primary health care services delivered by committed and well-trained staff.

Latest Twitter Posts

Contact Us

Monifieth Medical Practice
The Health Centre
Victoria Street, Monifieth, Angus
DD5 4LX

01382 534301
MON-FRI: 8AM-1PM & 2PM-6PM